Life Will Prevail

I sit here alone, with nature as my mate

I gaze far and wide as my eyes can see

and I feel free. I let the tears fall.

No one can see as they flow into the river

and just like that my aching heart is being cleansed.

Even though my troubles do not disappear,

the majestic mountains reassure me

that anything can be conquered

if you put your heart to it. All I need to be

is headstrong, just like them.

 

For come rain or snow or sunshine, they brave it.

They even endure human unkindness.

Yet, there they are, standing proud and tall.

They do not complain. They just stay. They stay in harmony,

as you can see, with the green trees, the blue sky,

the white clouds, the sun, the moon… everything.

There’s so much we can learn and yet, we don’t.

But as I sit here, gazing at nature,

I breathe in the cold, fresh air and I feel a sense of calm,

a sense of happiness, a sense of hope,

hope that someday all of this will not have been in vain.

All of this will continue to prevail

long after mankind has been erased.

©NJ

Image ©:- Shubhodeep Roy. You can also read his amazing posts on his blog ShubhodeepRoy or visit his site ShubhodeepRoy.

10 thoughts on “Life Will Prevail

Leave a Reply

