You Will Rise, My Phoenix

We are two peas in a pod

One growing, one grown

And yet our lives couldn’t be any similar

So let me tell you, dear one…

You will grow wings and fly

You will win the battles you fight

You will silence the voices that bog you down

You will destroy your demons, hands down

You will give the world all your love

For you, my dear, are your own world

You will get up every single time you fall

You will push on even though you want to stop

You will grow stronger, tougher and bolder, I know

Coz I’ve seen you grow and am seeing you bloom

And you will win against it all, I believe in you, for sure

You will shed your past and rise from them all

Just like a phoenix, you will be reborn

©NJ

In response to dVerse’s Poetics prompt:- Poems that could save your life

Image courtesy:- Pixabay.

37 thoughts on “You Will Rise, My Phoenix

Leave a Reply

