Keep on Writing

There have been times where

I cannot write no matter how hard I try.

I look for inspiration in everything.

I sit with a pen and book, waiting

for the words to flow but sometimes,

they just stay inside. I’m envious of those

who can churn out words from the word ‘go’.

It must be nice to be able to do so. But me,

sometimes I have to make myself write

a few atrocious ones before I can come up

with something that is remotely decent to my eyes.

What it reads to the readers’ eyes, I shudder to think.

But in the end, one needs to be brave. Brave to

open up a little and let the readers into your world.

They might love your words or hate them.

But that should never be a reason to give up.

©NJ

Image courtesy:- Pixabay.

21 thoughts on “Keep on Writing

      1. Pleasure.

        That’s totally okay. It’s only April I was regular. Otherwise, delays and late’s are my thing too! 😛

        Take all the time.. 🙂 Hope the travel inspired you to write something.. 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Haha! Good to know I’m not the only one 😀 The travel was more of a lazy vacation combined with a surprise mini birding tour. So a post on that is on the way 😉

        Liked by 1 person

  1. I think we all come up against writer’s block from time to time. Even great writers like Charles Dickens would come up against writer’s block, his solution was to take long walks around London at night to stimulate the creative juices.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

