NaPoWriMo day 27: Dear Bravery

Dear Bravery,

Why do you hide? Do not be afraid of me. Me being around is not necessarily a bad thing. I am good at times and needed too. But if you hide and disappear and vanish into the darkness, the humans we reside in will see no light. They will forever be a friend of the darkness. You need to show up with your friend courage and help the humans move forward. Take them through it all slowly and help them in times of their need. You see, I am not permanent. But I could be, if the humans allow me to. Do not let them. Do not let them make me a permanent home in their beings. If I do, then I will live in them forever and that’s not good. They need you more than they need me. So, please, do not hide.

Love,

Fear.

In response to the prompt for day 16

©NJ

Image courtesy:- Pixabay.

10 thoughts on “NaPoWriMo day 27: Dear Bravery

Leave a Reply

