N for No Bake Tarts

No baked desserts are storming the world. Right from No Bake Cheesecakes to Tarts, and Fudges etc. It comes in handy when you don’t have an oven or your oven conks off on you. Like it did on me. Promptly before my sister’s birthday. I desperately needed a backup plan considering it was her 40th birthday. So what was my plan? A no bake Chocolate Pomegranate Tart with Pomegranate ice cream.

Making the tart was like a walk in the park. Dead simple and easy. I wasn’t worried at all about how it would turn out. It looked gorgeous and delicious. The ice cream on the other hand…. Well… let’s just say that I did not have a backup plan to backup my backup plan. So I crossed my fingers and toes and whatever else I could cross and hoped for the best.

My sister loved it! Thank goodness for that! I did make up for the loss of a beautiful cake for that year and made two cakes the next year so it all turned out well in the end.

©NJ

4 thoughts on “N for No Bake Tarts

Leave a Reply

