K for Kaju Katli

I find Indian sweets a tad too on the sweeter side for my palette. Don’t get me wrong, I don’t hate them but if given a choice, I’d probably stick to a slice of cake over say a Gulab Jamun. There are a few Indian sweets that I do like and Kaju Katli (Kaju Barfi) is one of them.

Kaju is the Hindi word for cashew nuts and Barfi is a type of sweet made using thickened milk, sugar and other added ingredients. But since this specifically related to Kaju, cashew nut is one of the main ingredients. It’s one of my favourite Indian sweets. It is quite common in sweet shops here and one of the frequently gifted sweets during festivals.

©NJ

Image courtesy:- Google

9 thoughts on “K for Kaju Katli

Leave a Reply

