E for Eclairs

I’m already in ‘dessert land’!! Eclairs are yum, yum, yum. I mean, what’s not to like? Choux pastry? Good. Pastry sauce? Good. Chocolate glaze? Good! Yup, I just copied Joey there for a minute. Anyone who hates eclairs, well, I am ever so sorry you do. Since we’re talking about Eclairs, do any of you remember the Cadbury chocolates/toffee that was available? Yummy caramel coating with gooey chocolate that just oozes out the minute you bite into it… yum, yum, yum.

Eclairs have been on my ‘to bake’ list since last year but due to unfortunate circumstances (like the darn oven conking off) I couldn’t. I am hoping to do so very very soon.

©NJ

Image courtesy:- Pixabay.

One thought on “E for Eclairs

Leave a Reply

