The Rule of Eleven (aka The Blue Sky Tag)

So, I read about this Rule of Eleven tag post on Rosie’s blog and reading about her was so much fun! Since she left it as an open tag, I thought why not answer the questions. Jade of JadeMWong tagged her and so on… Here are my answers.

Rose’s questions:-

Describe yourself in ONE word.

Bookworm 😀 😀

 

 

 

 

 

 

When and why did you start blogging?

In 2014. Just noticed that I’ve completed my 3rd Writing Anniversary this month. Yay for me! Here’s the link to my first poem. My major reason for writing is simple: – it’s my let out. Even though people know me, they never really get to know me. It’s not their fault. I’m a closed person. Always have been. I find it hard to open up. These writings of mine are an attempt (futile or not, only time will tell) to let things out.

 

Is there a person that you look up to? Who is it and why?

My elder sister. She’s my world. Been so right from the beginning.

 

What’s the perfect pair for a book, is it coffee or tea?

Green tea. Even though my native is in the south of India (born and brought up in Mumbai), I’m not much of a coffee person. I love the aroma of coffee and even coffee desserts but when it comes to drinking it, it is not for me. Maybe someday I’ll try a ‘not so strong’ version of cold coffee. Someday. Although right now with the temperatures hitting 42 degrees C, it’s delicious iced tea all the way!

 

 

 

 

 

 

Aside from blogging, name one activity that you truly enjoy.

Well, considering I’ve described myself as a bookworm, I’ll skip saying reading. The next best thing would be baking. I just can never not love it.

 

 

 

 

 

 

In your bucket list (or if you will have one), what country/place will be on your top spot?

Any country from where you can best view the Northern Lights.

 

Do you have a phobia? What is it?

Fear. I fear fear. I have often not done or said things because I was afraid.

 

What’s the weirdest wish/hope that you have secretly said?

Hmmm, nothing comes to mind.

 

What is your favorite season and why?

As long as the sun’s bright and shining, I’m good with any season. I hate it when there’s no sunshine and the clouds are utterly gloomy. It makes me very cranky and moody. Sunshine is my daily dose of happiness.

 

What is that one book that touched you in a very special way?

OMG! Really?! You can’t ask a bookworm that! How in the world am I supposed to choose just ONE?! But, I’ll be a good sport and still answer the question. I would have to go with The Mysterious Affairs at Styles by Agatha Christie. This book got me hooked to crime novels like a magnet that refuses to budge from wherever it’s stuck on. Don’t get me wrong, I have read tons of books before this one but it is after reading her book that crime novels became my favourite genre. Needless to say I’m a proud owner of her entire collection. Yay!

 

What’s your favourite song lyric? Why?

When it comes to song lyrics, Jason Mraz wins hands down for me. His songs put me in a good mood no matter how horrid I feel. In fact, right now I’m listening to one of his songs. It’s called Living in the Moment.

*************************************************************************

Jade’s questions:-

Pick one of your scars. What’s the story behind it?

I have these two scars on my left arm. It’s almost invisible now. It’s a sign of what I went through as a child. At a very young age (around 8 years old) I slipped into depression. Unfortunately no one noticed it or if they did, didn’t realise what it was. It went on for a very long time and as I slipped further into it, I resorted to cutting myself. It was only when I was in college and as luck would have had it, studying psychology that I finally understood what it was that I was going through. By the time I completely understood the mess I was in and figured out ways to get through it successfully, a lot of damage had been done. Most of them can never be undone but the scars are a reminder that in spite of it all, I’ve emerged on the positive side and I’m still here.

 

What is the most random thing you’ve ever watched on TV?

I don’t really watch TV.

 

How did you meet your best friend? 

I’m lucky enough to have two. I met C (a girl) pretty much since we were babies. We lived in the same colony, went to the same school and grew up together. The other one (let’s call him W) and I met when we were around 9 or 10 years old. We too were in the same school and grew up together. But we stayed in different colonies. My friendship with them has been and is still going on strong for almost 30 years now. So no matter what happens, I will do everything in my power to keep our friendship going on till our last breath.

 

If you were to go to the movies by yourself, what movie would you watch?

Anything light-hearted.

 

If you could pick any celebrity, dead or alive, to play you in a movie, who would you pick?

Ummm, I have no idea.

 

Where is your favourite place to go on a weekday afternoon when you have no plans or obligations?

At home, it’s the cosy corner in my room where I can sit on it and just read. Outside, it has to be a café with minimal noise. Although there’s a place nearby which is like a reading corner where you can go and just sit there as long as you like and read whichever book is available there. Bonus is that, if you really like the book, you can buy it too. Although I think you need to give a book in return. Not sure about that part. Waiting to get a chance to go there and hang out.

 

 

 

 

 

 

What’s your favorite cheesy pick-up line? (Come onnn, I can’t be the only one who likes cheesy pick-up lines!)

Oooh, cheesy pick-up lines, hmmm…. Umm, I don’t really know. But, I love a fun banter.

 

Have you ever danced in the rain?

Danced? No. Walked? Yes. In a park filled with trees and nothing but trees. We (sis, her friend and I) were soaking wet but who cares!

 

You are designing your perfect pizza. What would it be?

Loads of vegetables and chicken and of course, cheese!

 

If you had to be named after a city, state, or country, what would your new name be?

Denmark – which according to this site might mean warrior.

 

Pick a fellow blogger. Describe that person in 5 words. 

I pick Rosema of AReadingWriter – a soul of beautiful words.

*************************************************************************

Tada! Done with the answers. Now, it’s my turn to come up with questions and tag people. So here goes. The eleven people that I tag are:-

Raji at aratrikaspeaks

Bragadeesh at BragadeeshPrasanna

Mich at michnavs

Davy at InsidethemindofDavyD

Andy at TheWanderingPoet

Miriam at OutandAbout

Suyash at SuyashChopra

Shanx (need to find out his actual name!) at NomadWrites

Christa at lovelyricism

Parul at HappinessandFood

Alok at ThelearningCurve

Here are my eleven questions:-

What is your name and the name of your blog? Why did you choose it as your blog name?

What, according to you, is your best quality? Why is it so?

Choose a movie that describes you and tell us how?

What’s your favourite dessert? And why?

Are you a forest or a beach person? What is it about your choice that you like?

If you were born as a tree, which tree would you pick? And why?

If today was your last day, name one person you’d like to say something to? What would you tell him/her?

Which is your favourite childhood game?

If you could be an inanimate object, which would you pick? And why?

What is your favourite mode of travel?

Who is your 3AM person? And why?

To everyone who reads but isn’t tagged, feel free to answer the questions anyway 😉

All images courtesy:- Pixabay.

18 thoughts on “The Rule of Eleven (aka The Blue Sky Tag)

  1. Awwwww. I am so happy reading how you opened up via these questions my dear NJ! It is nice and so nice to get to know you more. I enjoyed all your answers because I get to know more about my sweet darling NJ! ❤ ❤ ❤

    I am thrilled to know you looooove crime books and Agatha Christie is THE epitome of crime. haha. my guess is always not right!!! 😀 😀 😀

    I am also proud to know a brave woman like you. You are the epitome of "scars as life's glitters". you see your scars as badge of bravery. and yes, you are brave my dear. ❤ you made it! 🙂 and i am sooo proud of you i just want to hug you right now! *huuuugs*

    and thank you for the five words. ❤ you always meeeeeeelt me! ❤ ❤ ❤

    Love you, NJ!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Now you’re making me cry ❤️❤️❤️ Just saying thank you is not enough but I don’t know what else to say so I’ll just give you loads of hugs 😘😘😘❤️❤️❤️

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Great post NJ and I loved learning more about you. Thank you for the mention and tag. I really appreciate it even though it’s very hard for me at the moment and I probably won’t have the time. But thank you anyway.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Waaa! Uhmm, where should I start? It’s great to get to know you more Nj. I enjoyed reading through your answers very much. ❤ I love what you said about fears. It’s true, isn’t it? Most of our what ifs and would-have-beens are anchored to our fear. And your scar. Aw.. seeing you now makes me super happy for I see a strong, happy Nj despite of your pasts. ❤❤❤

    P.S. I’m a fan of you baking. I haven’t tasted them but your IG posts are yum!!!! 😘

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Aww, thanks a ton, Maria ❤️❤️❤️ I so agree with you. Our what ifs and would-have-been are all anchored to our fear. But we have to keep fighting and moving ahead. As for baking, if we ever get a chance to meet up, I’ll definitely give you some goodies 😘😘😊😊

      Like

  4. Glad you decided to do the tag too, NJ! It was such a nice surprise to be able to learn a little more about you 🙂

    If you want to see the Northern Lights, I recommend making a visit to Norway. I think that’s where you get the best view. And OMG JASON MRAZ ❤ I love meeting fellow fans of Jason. His music is so swoon-worthy *sigh* I’m saddened to hear you were depressed in the past, and happy to hear you have overcome and embraced it. If you ever need help finding a little sunshine and positivity, you can always reach out to me and I’ll be here for you *sending virtual hugs*

    Thank you for opening up your heart to us, NJ ❤

    Like

    1. You girls are really making me cry😘😘😘 But I thank you and feel ever so lucky to have met you gals here. That itself is pure sunshine for me. Meeting all you wonderful people here ❤️❤️❤️
      Yes, Norway is on the list of places to visit 😁 And a million others 😁 I am hooked to Jason Mraz’s songs😍😍 Swoon-worthy is the perfect way to describe him. Can’t wait for his next album.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

