I Am Whole

You’re not married?

No, I’m not

You should be married

Why should I?

Because you’re a woman

Errr..what..huh?

Don’t you want kids?

No, I don’t

*Jaws drop*

Why do you hate them?

I never said I did

But you said you’re not married

Yes, I did

Will you get married?

No, I won’t

Then what will you do?

It all depends

Depends on what?

On what you’re asking me to do

But what will you do when you’re old and grey?

Live, travel, enjoy my days

You’re a woman, you shouldn’t be alone

Our definitions are different when it comes to the word ‘alone’

You need a man to make you whole

No I don’t, I really don’t. I’m already whole

© NJ

Image courtesy:- Pixabay.

21 thoughts on “I Am Whole

    1. Are we twins from another planet? 😁😁 Sorry about the late reply. WordPress very sneakily sent this off to the SPAM folder 😑

      Like

      1. 😂😂 I am very sure that I am not from this planet. So definitely twins. I found another twin of mine few months ago. OMG so many twins I have 😂😂
        It’s the new trend these days, most of the comments end in spam folder 😑 happened a lot of times to me too.

        Liked by 1 person

      2. I’m so glad to have met someone who is as crazy as me. Or even crazier. It’s nice to know that I’m not the only nutsy being on this planet 😁

        Like

Leave a Reply

