Insta Back (Again)

I’m not a selfie person. I don’t exactly gravitate towards hatred for it but I really don’t see the need or have the patience to take tons of pictures of myself. Don’t get me wrong, I have nothing against people who take selfies. By all means, take as much as you want. But me? Nah! When it comes to photographing my own self, I’m the laziest person on the planet. On the other hand, I love photographing anything and everything under the sun. EXCEPT me. Whether they are ‘post’ worthy or not is another matter.

Instagram, as you know, is mostly (if not all) about pictures. Now when it comes to social networking sites, I’m lost. Be it Facebook, Twitter… and what not (I don’t even know the names of the others!). I never know what to do. Or say. Obviously being on these sites is confusing for me. And I’m not on many of them. Just one, in fact. I’ll be there for the heck of it and once in a blue moon let my presence appear just so people don’t think I’m rude or cold and so on. Or worse – dead.

Such was the case with Instagram too. I was there for a few months and then whoosh. I deleted my account for I really didn’t know what to do. But then via my blogging friends I began to notice that they not only post their writings on their blogs but they also write and post them on Instagram. Yes, yes, I know what you’re thinking? It’s been happening for a long time now. And no, I didn’t just notice. I’ve been seeing/reading them for a while now. But it has motivated me to re-join Instagram purely so that I don’t miss their posts. These writers are my inspiration and major motivators. Even more so, they are my friends. It is only fair that I don’t miss their posts in any forum.

And, yes, I’ll also upload photographs/writings as well. Sigh!

God help me figure the app out!

©NJ

Image courtesy:- Pixabay.

P.S. The lady in the picture might look all pretty and calm with all the apps swirling around, but that ain’t me! Nah-uh. No way. Oh well…

P.P.S. If you want to follow me on Instagram, click on the Instagram link at the bottom of the site. If you are, you are brave already 😀 All I ask is for a little patience from this Instagram newbie till I figure the app out. Till then, cheers!

12 thoughts on “Insta Back (Again)

  1. Awww! Love love this post a loooot dear NJ! And i am sooooo excited to connect with you on IG too! 🙂 It is a bit easier to connect there because it is mobile friendly compared to WP. If you need any help. Let me know, nah? ❤

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I feel you dear.. with all these constraints, it’s hard to juggle which platform to use. BUT still I’m glad you are back in IG. ❤ I’ll take those baby step with you too.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

