A New Year’s Wish

The New Year is greeted with joy and laughter

Dancing, drinking, shouts of cheers

It got me thinking of the people in my life

Those are precious to me no matter what

I’ve made new friends without forgetting the old

But never taken the opportunity to let them know

So I thought this New Year’s I’ll do just that

Tell them how I feel and what they mean

You’ll have been with me through the tough times

Laughed with me, cared for me the whole time

I hope I’ve been the same with you

If I haven’t then I’ll make sure I do

I’ll give you comfort when you desire it

I’ll give you the support when you require it

I’ll be the friend you want me to be

For fun, for laughter in times of need

That’s my wish for this New Year

From me to you, all you dears

I’ll try and be the best, the best for you

Just don’t forget me and say “who are you?”

© NJ

Image courtesy:- Pixabay

Wishing everyone a Happy New Year.

14 thoughts on “A New Year’s Wish

    1. Thank you, Maria ❤ A very Happy New Year to you and your loved ones too 🙂 I'm so so happy that you're back. I've missed you, missed reading your posts too. I hope everything's going well at your end. Hugs and kisses to you too :*

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

