Walking Away

Day 30 (prompt): Turning Tables by Adele

I love you, he said

Put your doubts to rest

Just let me inside

And you don’t have to hide

I will be there for you

As long as you’re mine

It never occurred to her

That that was the punchline

She was his but he never was

Giving her concerns to finally pause

Reset, reboot her heart and mind

And finally leave and stop being blind

© NJ

Image courtesy:- Pixabay

Posted for the November Notes challenge, hosted by two awesome writers, Rosema at A Reading Writer, and Sarah Doughty at Heartstring Eulogies.
And so it ends. This couldn’t have been better timing for me. If it wasn’t for these two fantastic people,  I would be struggling to write. I still am, actually. I haven’t reached the level that I know I can be yet. But, I’m getting there (hopefully!). The best part is that the prompts definitely got me off my butt (excuse the language) and got me writing again. And I’ve also gotten to meet a lot more wonderful people from around the world. What could be better than that? So thank you, dear Rose and Sarah, for the unique and wonderful prompts. I will always be truly grateful to the both of you. Cheers and hi5, girls!

16 thoughts on “Walking Away

Leave a Reply

