Dear Pain

Day 19 (prompt): Pain Told Love by Tribe Society

Dear Pain,

Hello and welcome to my world. I know you’re hurting; hurting bad. But don’t you worry. I am here. I will take care of you. I will help you heal. I will take the help of my friend, Time. Together, we will get you out of your world and instead spread joy and happiness. But you need to be patient. You see, you’re stronger and tougher than I thought. And it’s not easy for me. If it were up to me, I would just engulf you in my arms and shower you with everything that I have to make you alright. But no matter what, you grow. And that’s where time comes in. For time helps by giving you patience, by giving you the strength to heal and in that way reduces the agony that you’re going through. I am sure once you’re healed you will move on to another soul for that’s your job. You’re only gone when the soul is no more. But guess what, so am I. So do not fear that you are hated and loathed by humankind, for them you are just an evil thing.

Lots of love from,

Love

© NJ

Image courtesy:- Pixabay

Posted for the November Notes challenge, hosted by two awesome writers, Rosema at A Reading Writer, and Sarah Doughty at Heartstring Eulogies.

6 thoughts on “Dear Pain

  1. “For time helps by giving you patience, by giving you the strength to heal and in that way reduces the agony that you’re going through.”

    NJ. This… this hits the heart and the soul. it’s as if you wrote this one for me. geez. ❤ ❤ ❤

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

