Calm

Discover your ideal spot

Take position and unwind

To reenergize you from a rut

Inhale deeply then exhale

Carry on with it for awhile

Shut your eyes, if you please

Listen to some gentle music

And/or hum a mantra

Count the breaths as you breathe

One for in, two out, total three

Do it day-to-day without fail

And see the changes that take place

© NJ

Image courtesy:- tiverylucky/freedigitalphotos

It took more than 3 months for me to return here and all I can say is that I have an immense amount of patience. Else I would have driven myself insane. From writing everyday to barely writing and then ending up at not writing at all, I once again have to get back onto the bandwagon of writing. It’s not easy. In fact, it’s extremely hard. Losing touch with writing has gotten me stuck, and not having a decent internet connection didn’t really do much in terms of helping me out either. But, now that everything has finally sorted out, it is time for me to join in the fun. Hopefully, without any hiccups. I hope to start off posting at least twice a week and then heading towards posting daily. To do that, I am now travelling across blogs and reading my favourite ones (I missed all of you so dearly!) and discovering new ones to let my mind get thoroughly amazed and awed with the words written by my fellow bloggers. Here’s to writing and reading. Cheers!

 

13 thoughts on “Calm

      1. Sometimes. I am getting into meditating regularly now. Too many thoughts running around like maniacs in my head. It helps. It did help especially while I was struggling with writing these past few months. I’ve just decided to dive in headlong now and get back to it 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

