Starry Remembrance

ID-10031875

Tonight I spotted a tiny star

All alone and twinkling so far

In the black and moonless night

It sure stood out shining so bright

I gazed at it in a silent daze

As if hypnotized in a lightly haze

It brought memories of the shooting star

I had the blessing to see in Ladakh

I’m grateful for nature’s beauty though

I’d wish I could see so much more

Not just one star but a million of them

Twinkling away as if happy within

©NJ

Image Courtesy:- suphakit73/FreeDigitalPhotos.net

3 thoughts on “Starry Remembrance

Leave a Reply

