You asked, I answered

So, a friend of mine, well, she is more like a little sister to me, nominated my blog for a Liebster award. Now, I’m someone who prefers to keep an award free blog so I politely declined the award. She, of course, blatantly refused my refusal and nominated me anyway. She’s nuts. What more can I say? But, part of this award is also where you answer certain questions posed by the person who nominates you. So I thought it’d be fun to answer those questions even though I declined the award. Enjoy!

When was your last vacation and where did you go?
Last year. To a place called Satpura National Park. We got to see more than a hundred species of birds, a leopard sitting a few feet away and a mother bear carrying her cub on her back and scooting in for a quick drink of water at a nearby river.

When you are at a buffet would you try out all the desserts available?
Haha, no. Not all. Some, yes. All, no.

What is your best feature according to you?
It’s a toss-up between listening and understanding. I tend to listen to the said and unsaid words and also understand them.

What would be your dream job?
Anything that involves baking.

What is your biggest fear?
Slipping permanently into darkness (not to be confused with death).

What do you do in your spare time?
Read. Write. Take photographs of anything and everything. Experiment with baking.

All-time favorite male and female celebrity?
Male – Tom Hanks. Female – Sandra Bullock.

Say you won 1 million rupees. What would be the first thing you do with it?
Give it back. I have what I need. But going into ‘la-la land’ for a minute, I’d probably use half the money to build a library and fill it with books and the remainder to buy fantastic baking equipment.

The one fictional character you would like to date?
Umm, no one comes to mind.

How do you brighten up a not so good day?
For myself – reading a book, listening to peppy music – something I can sing along to, or baking.
For others – depending on the situation, either make them laugh or hear them out.

If there is one advice you would give to your past self what would it be?
Do not be afraid to say NO.

 

P.S. Do you have any questions, dear readers?

14 thoughts on “You asked, I answered

  1. oooh… it’s so great to know more about you, dear NJ! Love your answer for the 1 million ruppees question! 🙂 🙂 🙂 And yes, I agree. You are great in listening (reading) for words said and unsaid. ❤ ❤ ❤

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

