Childhood (The Daily Prompt)

” We didn’t realise we were making memories, we just knew we were having fun.” — Unknown.

Playing cards was one of our favorite ways to pass time when we were kids. With a group of 15 to 20, you’d need more than one pack and it was too darn hilarious with each one holding just 4 or 5 cards in their hands. I was one of those ‘unique’ case who couldn’t really hold them well so I would hold them like you would a handkerchief. It was cute and funny.

My friend would often cheat in a tricky way. But, he would also secretly point it out to me and in that process help me in not losing. He’s sweet that way. Else, he’s a brat.

How in the world could anyone not remember this famous game!

20160604_181733

© NJ

18 thoughts on “Childhood (The Daily Prompt)

  1. Thank you for taking me back to my own childhood games 🙂 Have to show this post to my son so he can see that we did have fun in the “dark ages” (as he would call it) without videogames and i-pads…

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Haha, dark ages?! That makes me feel really old. 😀 These games may have been played a lot during childhood but we tend to carry a travel version of some and play them then too. It is so much fun! 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

