World Built With Love

1

Someday I believe I will fly away

Soar into those blue skies far away

Spread my wings as far as they can reach

And live in a world that is simple yet sweet

I’ll build it myself brick by brick

With the love of simple things

Like the smile on a loved one’s face

Or the magic when it begins to rain

I’ll be the person I was before

Where I only gave and asked nothing more

It’s not that I don’t want anything

But it’s best I give myself everything

I’ll live my life with the simplest of pleasures

And seek not things that I will not treasure

I’ll build my life again with love

And keep myself from breaking down

Someday I’ll live in the world I’ve built

Where love and happiness are only in it

The love and joy I get from giving others

The love and joy I get from being myself

©NJ

Image courtesy:- Unsplash

7 thoughts on “World Built With Love

  1. “I’ll build it myself brick by brick, With the love of simple things” ~Very well said. This should be everyone’s mantra. Thanks for reminding us to take pleasure in the little things and to surround ourselves with nothing but love and happiness. Beautifully written, dear. ❤

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

