NaPoWriMo Day 25: Life

I wandered lonely as a cloud

Head swimming in the deep blue sky

Thought bubbles sprout like darkened clouds

Taking away the moment in my mind’s eye

Of peace, of steadiness, of tranquillity

Of the assurance that life will always be fine

There are no guarantees, there never will be

It will strike like the thunder and lighting

Without a slightest warning and erupt

Into your soul, into your mind and body

Unless you strive, unless you endeavour

Unless you conquer the demons of your life

© NJ

For today’s prompt, click here. The first line was taken from William Wordsmith’s poem; I wandered lonely as a Cloud.

3 thoughts on “NaPoWriMo Day 25: Life

  1. This beautiful reminded me of that lovely poem we used to recite in my elementary days. I never grasp the depth of that William Wordsmith’s poem but now I do. 🙂 Thank you for reminding me of the wise and lovely poem. 🙂

    And that last two lines are just powerful!!!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

