NaPoWriMo Day 22: Treasures of a Kind

We humans have just one place to live and we seem to be squandering it outright. No, I wouldn’t want to go live on another planet and destroy that too. Let’s clean up this home first and make it liveable, shall we?

ID-10096631

 I don’t have diamonds

Of the hard rock kind

My diamonds are the stars.

I don’t have a treasure chest

Filled with golden coins

My treasure is the sun.

I don’t have fancy decorations

Of the silvery kind

My decorations are the flowers on trees.

I don’t have a palace

Of the royal kind

My palace is the earth.

©NJ

Image courtesy:- Kittisak/FreeDigitalPhotos.net

P.S. I have written so many poems regarding nature using various aspects that I couldn’t really think quick enough to jot down a new one for today’s prompt. For now, I’m tagging an old post. Will write for the prompt soon and put it up. Love and peace to all.

10 thoughts on “NaPoWriMo Day 22: Treasures of a Kind

Leave a Reply

