NaPoWriMo Day 21: Old Alone

ID-10075259

When I’m old and when I’m grey

Will I be alone or will I share

My life, the remaining few years of mine

With someone I’ll proudly say he’s mine

Will I remember the days gone by

And tell stories of my husband and I

When, where and how we met

Why him and not anybody else

Will I look at pictures and smile at myself

Remembering the past and cherishing the days

Where we were young and having fun

Like a typical couple who’s in love

If I do then I have a wish

That we love each other and do cherish

Our moments and times spent together

And promise that we’ll never leave each other

©NJ

Image courtesy:- Boykung/FreeDigitalPhotos.net

3 thoughts on “NaPoWriMo Day 21: Old Alone

Leave a Reply

