NaPoWriMo Day 2: Sun Beams

ID-10055957

I stare through the colourful misty air

And watch as the sun drops its rays

It crushes through the foggy dust

In orange streaks and a knife like thrust

They dance about to their merry tune

Where the dust leads and sun rays croon

I try to grab some dust and rays

And pour some sunshine on my face

I laugh in joy as I begin to feel

The sunshine cheering me up for real

I grab some more and spread it all

Over me from top to down

As the sun begins to show its face

It’s time for me to face the day

So I smile and whisper a thankful prayer

For pouring its sunshine and making me dearer

©NJ

Image courtesy:-  Evgeni Dinev/FreeDigitalPhotos.net

7 thoughts on “NaPoWriMo Day 2: Sun Beams

Leave a Reply

