Pop it or Lock it

Sometimes my patience runs so thin

It’s times like these that I can hardly resist

To tell them people what’s on my mind

Instead of listening to what’s on their minds

A constant flow of words that can

Ruin your confidence and put you to shame

It’s this constant flow that I am fighting

Which at times make me very irritating

But during those moments I can do not much

For I always think ‘really, what’s the point’

But the silent bubble that grows inside

Will someday explode and blow their minds

I just hope that before it happens

I’m far away and the bubble will soften

Slowly fading and withering away

But making sure I’m still sane

© NJ

One thought on “Pop it or Lock it

Leave a Reply

