The Daily Prompt: You’re A Winner

Let’s face it; I’m never going to win the lottery. Why? Because I’ll never participate in one. Leaving the practical part aside, you know, where one would be logical and put some in savings, invest it, FD’s  etc. like Ross in F.R.I.E.N.D.S. I’m going to enter into fantasy land and imagine what I would do with it.

Being a hard-core BOOKWORM, I would use part of the money to buy a truck load of books. Actually make that TRUCKS load of books. Books to read, pretty notebooks to write in, funky new pens to use to write in those notebooks… ahhhh, blissful land. I love to read. I enjoy writing in a notebook. But I find it difficult to do so. So maybe my own space or a bubble vehicle where I can just disappear into and read and write whenever and wherever I want to.

Next on the list would be a helluva beautiful kitchen with a marvellous oven. You see, I love to bake. And this year for me is all about baking new dishes and experimenting with old ones. Recently I’ve also entered the BREAD world and I’m thoroughly enjoying it. To have an actual proper oven in place of a microwave oven is a distant dream. For now. But the image of baking trays filled with cookie dough, or tins of cake batter and the wafting aroma of bread that fills your nostrils keep me hoping in a positive way.

Bringing practicality in for a slight moment, I would save some amount for travel. Considering I like to travel on my own time and space and explore the world, I would like to know that I can dig into that jackpot anytime I want without having to think about it. Especially since I ensure I go on a holiday at least twice a year.

Now back to fantasy land. I would love to have a fantastic camera. Don’t get me wrong, I have an awesome camera right now too, but someday I’d love to take better photographs for which you do require the respective gadget, and maybe even join a course or something to better my teeny tiny skills at it. The camera itself will burn a hole in my pocket… I don’t even want to go near the prices for the lenses!

But all that’s in the fantasy world. In the real world, I need time. The good thing is that none of them are non-achievable. I just need to save (A LOT) and be patient. That’s what I’d do with the money. What about you?

©NJ

2 thoughts on “The Daily Prompt: You’re A Winner

Leave a Reply

