Happy Within

I find so much happiness in the smallest of things

When I see a pretty flower or hear a bird sing

When I listen to the rain or soak in the sun

When I gaze at a rainbow or the dancing rays of the sun

When I talk to a friend or when a friend remembers me

All I feel inside is a rush of so much glee

When I watch a funny movie or read a funny line

My heart fills with laughter and tears in my eyes

When I hear the leaves of a tree rustle in the wind

I can’t help but close my eyes and take a deep breath within

And thank God every day for giving me the things I need

And hope someday I grow to be a better person indeed

©NJ

Leave a Reply

