ZZZ No More

Insomnia is a sleep disorder that I have seen hit so many people; including me. It is a disorder where one has the inability to fall asleep or stay asleep for long. This is one small example of how it feels…

Tick-tock, tick-tock

Silently I look at the clock

Willing my tired eyes to close

And put me in a fitful doze

But close they don’t

And doze I don’t

So instead I’m stuck

With twiddling thumbs

I look around as far as I can see

Wishing someone was here with me

To while away as time goes by

Instead I’m staring at a dark grey sky

©NJ

2 thoughts on “ZZZ No More

Leave a Reply

