Books, My Companion For Life

ID-10072916

Give me a book and I’m done for the day

Is something I tell almost every day

To friends, family, people around

Who may think I’m boring just sitting about

I read with gusto, I read with passion

I sometimes even finish in one session

Books for me are not just a thing

They are lil treasures that keep me sane

Take me to a bookstore and I can guarantee

That I’ll spend more money that I had carried

But guilty I do not ever feel

Of spending on books that I always read

So next time if you’re wondering what to get for me

Just hop into a bookstore and get a copy

Of a book, any book that I would love to read

Instead of twiddling my thumbs and feet

©NJ

Image courtesy:- Naypong/FreeDigitalPhotos.net

2 thoughts on “Books, My Companion For Life

Leave a Reply

