Living in a Dream

I dreamt I was high up on a mountain

Watching a stream flow down like a fountain

There’s mist all around like fluffy clouds

Making you wish you could float around

I lift my hand and it through

Though I cannot feel I pretend to

It envelops you in its softest touch

Making you feel warm as much

I close my eyes and breathe in deeply

The cool, fresh air I get so rarely

The wind blows about with a soothing sound

And calming me like a gentle song

The sun is at a distance warming me

Making me relaxed and feel all free

I open my eyes and look to see

The sun rays dancing joyously

I take in the mountains, the stream and sun

For I know they will not last long

For when I wake I will not see

The things I saw within my dream

©NJ

2 thoughts on “Living in a Dream

Leave a Reply

