Bake Treat

‘Today’s (optional) prompt is to write a poem in which you very specifically describe something in terms of at least three of the five senses. So, for example, your poem could carefully describe the smell of something, the taste of something, and the sound of something.’ I tried being a little wicked. Don’t know if it came across though. Do let me know.

Eyes are glued to you as my mouth salivates

Hands reach out to grab you

Slowly I take you in and my senses explode

My body trembles with delight

The softness, the texture, the feel of it

And the aroma of it, oh my! The aroma

It captures you and takes you into another world

A world of pure goodness and richness

In my heart a special place you will always take

My precious, precious little chocolate cake

©NJ

2 thoughts on “Bake Treat

  1. Dont let Vi, or Arj read this we still havent found a way to send them goodies. And why do I find it strange that a person who dosent eat what she bakes so beautifully describes the experience 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

