Poetry Song

Today’s prompt was a fairly simple one. It goes: – ‘take any random song play list (from your iPod, CD player, favourite radio station, Pandora or Spotify, etc.) and use the next five song titles on that randomized list in a poem.’ This prompt was given to us by BruceNiedt.

Sing to me dear piano man

Sing me a summer song

Sing about the birds and trees

Sing to me all day long

Sing of the warm summer sunshine

Sing of the wintery nights

Sing to me, sing my angel

Sing about how you feel

Sing someday of the love within

Sing for the nature kind

Sing to each and one and all

Sing for your songs are divine

Sing to me my precious one

Sing us a song, they say

Sing about how I’m yours

Sing it each and every day

©NJ

Songs are: – Piano Man by Billy Joel, Summer Sunshine, Angel by The Corrs, Someday by Mariah Carey and I’m Yours by Jason Mraz.

6 thoughts on “Poetry Song

Leave a Reply

