Winged Wish

Someday I wish I could just spread my wings
And soar away along with the wind
Taking me far, taking me high
Into the blue, magical sky

Away from the madness way down below
Away from the sadness and miseries that flow
Away from the frenetic atmosphere
Away from the loneliness and the fear

Into a joyride among the clouds
So white and fluffy like marshmallows
Zoom in and out like a kite soaring above
Not flapping my wings but just gliding around

Over the treetops and over the hills
Over the mountains and the forest within
I wish I could fly, oh I wish I could fly
Into the blue magical sky

©NJ

6 thoughts on “Winged Wish

Leave a Reply

